You Are Here: Home » Do not miss » Discovering the secret landscapes with “Views of the gardens of the Villa Fiesole and Money”

Discovering the secret landscapes with “Views of the gardens of the Villa Fiesole and Money”


by redaction – Visitors will be accompanied from time to time by a landscape architect who will explain to them the secrets and characteristics of places
It ‘a discovery of fascinating places. Villa Medici Villa Montececeri Villa Nieuwenkamp and yet Villa San Michele, Villa Peyron, Schifanoia Villa, Villa Rondinelli. And then Bivigliano Villa, Villa and Villa Le Balze Rinuccino and a new entry this year the Villa Casci.

These are the sites that visitors can admire thanks to the “Views of the Gardens of the Villa Fiesole and Money”, organized by the Union of the Municipality of Fiesole and Money, in collaboration with the Museum of Fiesole and AIAPP (Italian Association of Landscape Architecture).

From April to October – with a break in July and August – is planning a series of visits that lead to the discovery of gardens and landscapes that are usually closed to the public.
In addition, during the events of 16 May at Villa Rinuccino and 12 September at Villa Rondinelli, there will also be readings by the Cultural Ascari.

The lucky visitors will be accompanied from time to time by a landscape architect AIAPP that will explain the secrets and the characteristics of these exclusive places and difficult to visit.

In order to participate must be booked on the Monday before the desired visit the Call Center Municipal 055.055 from 9 to 12.
The cost of the ticket for the visits is 5 euro and the entire 3 € reduced (from 7 to 25 years and over 65 years).
Admission is free for children up to 6 years. The number of places is limited.

Here is the schedule of visits:
April
Thursday, April 11 15:00 Villa Le Balze
Thursday, April 18 16:00 Villa Montececeri

May
Thursday, May 2 16:00 Villa il Casci
Thursday, May 9 16.00 Villa Medici
* Thursday, May 16 16:00 Villa Rinuccino
Thursday, May 23 16:00 Villa Bivigliano
Thursday, May 30 16:00 Villa Montececeri

June
Thursday, June 6 16:00 Villa San Michele
Thursday, June 13 15:00 Villa Peyron
Thursday, June 20 16:00 Villa Schifanoia
Thursday, June 27 16:00 Villa Rinuccino

September
* Thursday, September 12 at 16.00 Villa Rondinelli
Thursday, September 19 15:00 Villa Le Balze
Thursday, 26 settembreore 16:00 Villa San Michele

October
Thursday, October 3 at 16.00 Villa Medici
Thursday, October 10th at 16.30 Villa Nieuwenkamp

* With readings edited by Ascari


© 2011 Powered By Odienne snc

Scroll to top